A personal message to all of my friends & family who have been loyal to my blog

My apologies to all of my subscribers, friends & relatives, for your loyalty to my blog. 2014 is partly a blur; I couldn’t remember last Christmas and New Year’s until I found photographs of the events. In mid-January I was hospitalized with kidney failure (no clue why to t his day!) – a full week is completely gone except for a few isolated memories. Son Steve got leave from the post office in Sioux Falls and came to spend a month with me, cooking and taking care of me, along with help from grandson Ethan and son Kelly, Ethan’s father. I fell down four times before regaining balance in mid-April. Recovery was slow.

I spent several months working on my photo album collection, filling two albums with photographs of aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents on both sides of the family, of friends and family–it was a good project and kept my mind occupied. The photo album collection consists of sixty something albums; I converted a linen closet into a photo album collection. A month or two later, I returned to bowling and meeting new friends.

One of my New Year’s resolutions is to keep up with my blog! – Thank you, everyone. Sandy@sandychatter.

7 responses to “A personal message to all of my friends & family who have been loyal to my blog

  1. We all have moments at our age. Hopefully 2015 will be a healthy one for you.

  2. Hoping you are better and wishing you a happy, HEALTHY New Year. Arthur Schwartz

  3. It’s wonderful that you had such an important project to keep you interested and busy. Glad you’re feeling better and hope 2015 is a good one for you.

  4. I am so sorry to hear about your bad health scare. You are lucky you have a loving family to help you. Glad to hear you are keeping up your blog! Hoping 2015 is a happier and healthier one for you.

  5. So glad that you are feeling better. Whatever you do is always a treat for me! Here’s to a happier and healthier New Year!!

  6. Thank you so much for your encouraging comments. My two Canadian penpals have noted how absent I was throughout my illness. I am aware that I forgot some things but I never forgot my blog! lol. Sandy

  7. Richard Grupenhoff

    Just checking to see if you got my earlier message about visiting Cincinnati this Spring…Richard G.

Leave a Reply

