Home again, Home again, jiggidy jig

To all my subscribers and family members & friends – I apologize for my absence and I will try to make up for it. I just returned from a trip to Florida, for a memorial service/family reunion at my brother’s home in Largo, Florida. His wife of 49 years passed away from the same cancer that took the life of my significant other, Bob, in 2011.   I’ll be posting some more cookbook reviews since they seem to go over well.

If you can think of something else you would like to read about on my blog, feel free to ask if I can write about it. If I CAN, I WILL. My cookbook collection is extensive–maybe 10,000 books, not counting 4 bookcases of food-reference books.  Please  feel free to ask!

Sandy@sandychatter

6 responses to “Home again, Home again, jiggidy jig

  1. So sorry to hear about the loss of your sister-in-law.

    My mother always said that little bit of nursery rhyme when we were kids and I continued it through my kids, grandchildren and now great-grandchildren.
    Lillian

    • lol. until you said that, I didnt remember to market to market to buy a fat pig, home again, home again, jiggidy jig! is there more to it than that? I am laughing at myself.

  2. Welcome back. I have more books ready for your collection. My daughter Karen wants to know if you could recommend a good cast iron cookbook or any recipes.In August they will be going around the U S in their camper for a year.She wants to cook outdoors as much as possible. Thanks.

  3. richard grupenhoff

    I, too, just returned from Florida Sunday afternoon. Had spent five days visiting my two sons, their wives, and grandchildren. Small world! Thought I’d let you know that I am trying to get to Cincinnati ar ound May 21 for a few days of family research and revisiting and recalling and reliving memories of my youth in the shadow of old Bald Knob.

    • were we ships passing in the night/or day? I have family in the Tampa Bay area as well as Ft Lauderdale and Port Orange. plus a few I dont know about.

  4. what part of Florida were you in, Richard? I was in Largo–flew in and out of Tampa–also went to Clearwater to visit my parents’ graves. ** I’m not going to attempt Cincinnati this year–I had a lot of problems getting to and from Florida & it wore me out, I am embarrassed to admit. Cincy on May 17 is too soon – I am still recuperating from Florida. Maybe next time?

Leave a Reply

